WOYWW 284

I’m taking part in my second  WOYWW (what’s on you workdesk Wednesday) desk hop today. In case you’re wondering what it’s all about, just follow this link to the Stamping Ground. This is what my desk looked like this morning.

20141112_102558

A glimmer of an idea on being thankful for, yes, coffee. I had this page in my SMASH book and I knew I had to do something special with my Gelly Roll Moonlight (luminous best on dark paper) pens. I was also playing with chip board letters, a new stencil, Distress paints, Candy Rock glitter and Silk glaze. (ohhh ahhhh) And I had cut out the coffee mug just last week knowing it was speaking to me.

2014-11-12 13.53.09

When finished I added a real cinnamon stick just for fun. I am thankful for many things in my life, and today I was thinking about drinking coffee as an activity that goes with the people, pets and pursuits I am thankful for. I don’t know if you can see the glitter in the modeling paste to provide real dimension for the whipped cream.

Oh yes, the other item on my desk this morning was Socrates. He may slow me down, but then I was enjoying a cup of coffee at the time.

2014-11-12 10.44.54

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zksmith
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 21:44:42

    Great journal page! Coffee is great – I should be thankful for that too! I’ll think of that tomorrow morning! Socrates is so cool – it’s not hard with a name like that, LOL! Have fun this week. zsuzsa @ InkyDinkyDoodle #33

    Reply

  2. Llj
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 07:49:23

    Hello Pat, I missed your debut last week, but I’m waving at you right now! Hope you’re enjoying being part of WOYWW 🙂
    I think those coffee cups are a great idea especially with the cinnamon stick, very clever indeed. It makes for a fun LO! And I’ve got a ginger cat very similar to yours…Socrates is such a wonderful name, I love it!
    Hugs, LLJ 32 xx

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 09:58:06

    Great art journal page
    Happy Thursday! (sorry I’m late)
    Laura
    47

    Reply

  4. lirpastory
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 13:46:05

    That coffee looks yummy. And what a sweet kitty.
    April #68

    Reply

    • PTaviss
      Nov 14, 2014 @ 00:33:47

      Thanks for the comment. We have two kitties. Socrates is pretty calm. Newton is the one who gets into everything. Loves all those little plastic bags things come in. And he is also the one with glitter on his paws, and paint on his tail.

      Reply

  5. Linda Cameron
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 17:55:25

    Lovely page! I love coffee too! And my orange cat, Penny, who is meowing at me at this moment to get off the computer and pay some attention to HER!! #63 Lindart

    Reply

    • PTaviss
      Nov 14, 2014 @ 16:50:23

      Hello CANADA! I grew up in Toronto and spent my final 4 years in northern Alberta before getting married and moving to the state. Whereabouts do you live?

      Reply

    • PTaviss
      Nov 14, 2014 @ 16:54:28

      Don’t you just love their attention when you are “working”. We have two and they tag team me. Have to laff…

      Reply

  6. Chris Porter
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 22:18:07

    Hi – hope this means you’re going to be a regular! Your pages are lovely, and your feline friend is gorgeous! Happy crafting, Chris # 7

    Reply

    • PTaviss
      Nov 14, 2014 @ 00:34:48

      Hi there. I am going to try my darndest, however being consistent is not one of my passions. Looking forward to getting to know everyone.

      Reply

  7. Sharon Madson
    Nov 14, 2014 @ 01:02:26

    I like the name of your Blog, and your kitty’s name,too. Thanks for stopping by my space earlier. Welcom to WOYWW! #78

    Reply

    • PTaviss
      Nov 14, 2014 @ 16:52:41

      I hope to be consistent with my posts. I “started” a couple of years ago and then life took over. Now that I am retired, and loving it, this is my new life. Loving the variety of like-minded people alll over the globe.

      Reply

  8. Angela
    Nov 14, 2014 @ 12:24:52

    Hi Pat, pleased to meet you and thanks for visiting me. Lovely pages, we all have things to be grateful for we just don’t always realise it but the more you think about those things, the happier you become. Hope to see you again soon, happy crafting, Angela x

    Reply

    • PTaviss
      Nov 14, 2014 @ 16:51:39

      I am definitely a happy person. Really looking forward to this group of gals. Everyone seems quite welcoming.

      Reply

  9. trisha too
    Nov 14, 2014 @ 15:38:00

    Very nice layout, and isn’t great to have a lap cat? My daughter calls it cat therapy! Thank you for your visit this week, very nice to “meet” you!

    :)trisha (a little late)
    #63 this week with
    not much!

    Reply

  10. shazsilverwolf
    Nov 15, 2014 @ 13:35:50

    Hi Pat, nice to ‘meet’ you! I am running so late this week, I’m blaming a 10.00 hospital appt on Thursday meaning we had to sleep in two separate halves that day!( We work nights). What a gorgeous cat you have, love his name too. Give him some ear scritches from me. Fab journal page, I am so with you on the coffee, lol. Have a great week, hugs, Shaz #20

    Reply

  11. Annie Claxton
    Nov 15, 2014 @ 17:39:01

    Hi Pat, welcome to the world of WOYWW! Thanks for popping over to mine earlier. Love your smash page, I abandoned my smash book months ago and you have made me want to pick it up again. Great idea yo add a real cinnamon stick! Have a great weekend and see you again soon :o) Annie C #82

    Reply

  12. ukmaryanne
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 12:16:29

    Looks good enough to eat right off the page 🙂
    Lovely to see another WordPress blogger with none of that annoying verification rubbish…makes me a lot LESS annoyed LOL! Had I realized I’d have been around sooner.

    Happy (late but determined to finish) WOYWW!
    Mary Anne (2)

    Reply

    • PTaviss
      Nov 18, 2014 @ 16:42:19

      Thx so much. The camera doesn’t pick up some of the neat effects I was playing with. Looking forward to a weekly sharing

      Reply

  13. Krafty Karen
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 18:04:06

    What a coincidence, a crafty friend of mine has a beautiful ginger bundle of trouble called Socrates too – though he is often called Sox for short. Thank you for your visit to my desk, I am a relatively new WOYWWer too. Your journal looks fab – I only ever drink coffee when I am out and about so coffee for me is always a very social thing to be enjoyed with friends and family.

    Best wishes
    KraftyKaren #72

    Reply

    • PTaviss
      Nov 18, 2014 @ 19:47:25

      We call him Soc for short. His brother is Newton who gets Newt a lot. They are also referred to as Big Guy and Little Dude. Both of them are interested in what I’m doing at my workdesk. I get most of my messy stuff while they are sleeping. So nice to meet you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

